A date for your diary

Winslow Bowls Club will hold the 2024 OPEN DAY on Saturday 27th April 

We will be promoting the event in the Winslow Parish News and on the WBC facebook page. Here's some of the promotional text

 Visit us on the 27th  of April to discover why our current members love to play the game. Come and enjoy the sport.

Trained coaches and Club members will be there to get you started. You can try for free and we have a selection of bowls for you to use. The only requirement is that you need to wear a pair of flat soled footwear on the green.

If you have any questions, please phone our Club Secretary Roger on 07982 244654


20:53, 22 Feb 2024 by John THOROGOOD

Minutes of the January 2024 Commitee meeting are now available online.

The minutes contain Items of importance as follows:

Item 4: Resignation of Officers
Item 5: Treasurer’s Report and Financial Review
Item 6: B & D league, Ray Keen League and other fixtures
Item 8: Future dates for your diary

  • The Spring Meeting - Saturday 6 April 2024, at 6.30 for 7.00pm.
  • The Green Opening - Saturday 13 April 2024 at 2.30 pm
  • The Presentation Lunch - Saturday 26 October 2024, at 12 for 12.30, at the Bell Hotel.
  • The 2024 AGM -  Saturday 2 November 2024, at 11.00am in the clubhouse.

Please read the minutes for further details. Download is available from the 'About WBC' page.



10:57, 05 Feb 2024 by John THOROGOOD

Competition winners table

2023 Winner Runner Up
Open Singles Jef Cawdell Cliff Geary
Men Singles John Gilbey Victor Griffiths
Ladies Singles Rosie Griffiths Sarah Cawdell
Novices Singles Roger Piosek Harry Ardill
Open 2 wood Singles Jef Cawdell Steve Misseldine
Open Pairs Cliff Geary & John Jeacock Jane Stainforth & Valerie Gomersall
Men Pairs Jef Cawdell & Mike Jones Len Ward & Victor Griffiths
Ladies Pairs Sheila Cadge & Sarah Cawdell Jane Stainforth & Lucy Comerford
Nominated Pairs Victor Griffiths & Len Ward Valerie Gomersall & Jane Stainforth
Ladies 2 wood Pairs Lucy Comerford & Valerie Gomersall Jane Stainforth & Diana Lawrence
Open Triples Jef Cawdell, Valerie Gomersall & Kay Kingston John Gomersall, Rosie Griffiths & Dorothy Parrott
Men Triples John Gilbey, Victor Griffiths & Terry Pomroy Cliff Geary, Roger Piosek & Randell Moll
OFFA Trophy Sheila Cadge, Cliff Geary & John Jeacock Colin Bishopp, John Jenkins & Jane Stainforth



14:29, 19 Sep 2023 by John THOROGOOD


Use the calendar or list of months to view entries made on those dates.

        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29    

RSS Feed

If you have a feed reader you can use this link to get updates.

RSS feed