The second match for the JL trophy was played at Bradwell. After the first match Winslow was one point down so there was a high expectation that we could retain the trophy.

However, Bradwell was also determined to win this year and the return match turned out to be a difficult day for all our teams.

Although we won on two of the four rinks, we were well beaten on the other two. 

Len Ward's team won by 20 shots to 15 and Cliff Geary's team fought back from a first half defecit to win by 18 shots to 17. The other two teams led by Tony Lawrence and John Jeacock were down at the break and were unable to recover the deficit after the tea break. Unfortunately we had to surrender the trophy.

Our President, Cliff Geary presented the Trophy to the Bradwell President, John Bullard.

Len Ward